Free on June 20th–“When Shadows Linger” and the sequel, “The Primrose Garden.” Two novels that will take you on journeys to the depths of what real love is. (Suspense and Romance).

Summer reading special. 50 percent off of all my books. And–I WILL PAY THE SHIPPING! Contact me for information on how to order at my email: Please put “Summer” on the subject line. And tell a friend–everyone loves a good deal, and a good book. (All books are personally signed)

“When Shadows Linger” is the story Maggie Sinclair, thirty-one years old, who is widowed when her husband dies in a car accident following a winter storm. Having difficulty remaining in Wisconsin because of constant memories, Maggie moves to Vermont to start a new life. Opening up a private therapy practice, she meets Ben Grayson, a psychologist with an office in her building. Maggie is reluctant to become involved with Ben as she is still in love with her husband. As time passes, Maggie encounters signs of her late husband in various forms, such as a soft touch on her face or seeing a shadow. As her relationship with Ben intensifies, Maggie’s husband appears to her by voice and finally in person. Maggie is constantly asking him for a sign that it is okay for her to move on. Through the therapy that she provides to her clients who are dealing with loss due to death, family issues and adoption, Maggie also works on resolving her own grief. ($7.99)

“The Primrose Garden” is the story of the hurdles encountered by siblings as they try to keep their family together after the sudden deaths of their parents. When it is determined a year later that their parents did not die in an accident, the reader accompanies the siblings as they each struggle with the fact that their parents were murdered.For those who read “When Shadows Linger,” they will recognize some of the characters in this sequel. “The Primrose Garden” deals with family, loss, substance abuse, suicide prevention, and love. A mystery romance, it is sure to hold the interest of readers who enjoy both genres. ($12.95)

“My Name is Rebecca: A Novelette” is the story of a father and his sons who emigrated from Russia to the United States in the early 1900s, living in New York and then settling in Wisconsin. The reader accompanies the family as they leave behind their homeland to escape persecution and poverty, searching for religious freedom and a better life. The voyage to America, the ordeal of going through Ellis Island, and a description of the Lower East Side of New York, are all detailed in the story. They bring not only their beliefs and traditions to America, but they also bring the story of their family to pass down to future generations. While the story is historical fiction, there are some true stories I heard and witnessed while growing up. As an added note–the photo on the cover is my mother when she was 4 years old in 1931. ($5.99). Appropriate for all ages.

“Envelopes of Hope” was inspired by a letter from my daughter when she went to rehab. Thanking me for not giving up on her, I wrote my first novelette with the hope of giving support to families who are dealing with or who dealt with, substance abuse. It is the story of a young girl who sinks into the dark world of drugs and with the support and love of her family, is able to find her way out to happiness. ($3.99)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s